iDoodle.

“Art and love are the same thing: It’s the process of seeing yourself in things that are not you.”

― Chuck Klosterman, Killing Yourself to Live: 85% of a True Story

IMG_20140503_155946

The first actual portrait I tried to do with crayons.

Inspiration: The Ikea painting I have in my room.

IMG_20140517_201305

Inspiration: Post card.

After finishing this sketch, I realised that I had forgotten to draw her nose.

IMG_20140507_013746

Inspiration: Newman made a sale of US$44M on his art piece.

I was hoping to sell mine for $44.

IMG_20140617_003057

Inspiration: A pop art piece

I was feeling very low because I missed someone very much. I was restless, and I wanted to create something. Decided to try out a style I hadn’t done before.

I draw because sometimes I cannot put into words how I feel. And making something out of nothing allows me to free myself from the emotions churning inside of me. For a while, all I have to think about is filling the canvas with colours.

Leave a Reply

