Hazelnut Praline Chocolate Cake

itsthecookiemonster

hazelnut praline cake 2

hazelnut praline cake 7

This cake definitely trumps ALLL the cakes I have ever made. If you like Ferrero Rocher or Bueno, you need to make this cake right now. Your life will be a big black hole until you have a slice of this. (Totally not exaggerating.)

All threats aside, the idea for this cake came to me as I was enjoying some Bueno (not surprisingly) a couple months back. I gotta tell you, if there ever is a Bueno eating competition, I will join it and I will win. I can finish an entire bar of Bueno in like 50.36 seconds. My sister thinks it’s disgusting, but I think it’s natural talent 😀

hazelnut praline cake 6

The cake consists of 3 layers of myfavourite chocolate cake, but changed up a bit with EXTRA coffee (to bring out the chocolate flavour). Between the layers is where the taste explosion happens. I filled and covered…

View original post 637 more words

3 thoughts on “Hazelnut Praline Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

