Girl in need of love fix

Sometimes I feel like I am chasing for a puzzle piece and I am not sure how it looks like or what puzzle it would solve exactly, I just know that its missing. I feel hollow inside and I can’t get rid myself of the phantom lump in my chest that makes it hard to breathe.

I try to workout until I the only thing I can focus on is pain coursing through my body and the next step I have to take.

But its hard; sometimes, I am consumed by this hollowness and I keep trying to understand this ache.

There seems to be no cure.

I think I became more aware of this emptiness once I realised that I might harbor more than just platonic feelings for a friend. I have always prided myself on being able to maintain friendships with guys without developing any sort of ‘feelings’ for them. It also helped that most of my guys also preferred men themselves.

But now, I find myself liking somebody that I never once thought would have been my type and I am confused as to what to do! It shouldn’t have to be this hard. I am 24 and yet I find myself fretting over whether I am good enough to be considered to be girl friend material?

Sometimes, I just want to bury this feeling and move on but I actually do like him and I am confused and I just need some help.

What is a girl to do when she likes someone? According to him, I need to do something special to show the person that I like that I like that person. But then the question is, how do I go about doing this?

Does the internet hold the answer?

Leave a Reply

